The RFPL season is over and we now know who’ll we’ll play next season


On 20 May the Russian football season ended and we now know all the participants for next season’s RFPL.

Zenit will play in the top flight against, Lokomotiv Moscow, CSKA Moscow, Spartak Moscow, Krasnodar, Ufa, Arsenal Tula, Dynamo Moscow, Akhmat Grozny, Rubin Kazan, Rostov, Ural, Krylia Sovietov, Orenburg, Amkar and Yenisei.

SKA-Khabarovsk, Tosno and Anzhi Makhachkala were all relegated from the RFPL.

The blue-white-sky blues will join the Cup of Russia in the last 32 round and will also play in the UEFA Europa League from the third qualifying round.